COMPUTATIONAL SOCIAL SCIENCE

People

For the latest news, courses, people and research in CSS Program please visit Department of Computational and Data Sciences Website.

<
Faculty Email
Rob Axtell
Professor, Department Chair and Co-Director of the Computational Public Policy Lab
rax222 [at] gmu [dot] edu
Claudio Cioffi-Revilla
Professor, Director of the Center for Social Complexity
ccioffi [at] gmu [dot] edu
Andrew Crooks
Associate Professor
acrooks2 [at] gmu [dot] edu
Qing Tian
Assistant Professor
qtian2 [at] gmu [dot] edu
 
Research Faculty
Bill Kennedy wkennedy [at] gmu [dot] edu
 
Administrative Staff
Karen Underwood
Assistant Director, Graduate Programs/Assistant to Chair
kunderwo [at] gmu [dot] edu
 
PhD Candidates
Meysam Alizadeh malizad2 [at] masonlive [dot] gmu [dot] edu
Gary Bogle gbogle [at] masonlive [dot] gmu [dot] edu
Shawn Bucholtz sbucholt [at] gmu [dot] edu
Cristina Cherkashin cmetgher [at] gmu [dot] edu
Kevin Comer kcomer4 [at] gmu [dot] edu
Chenna Reddy Cotla ccotla [at] gmu [dot] edu
Thomas Dover tdover [at] masonlive [dot] gmu [dot] edu
Jon Goldstein jgoldst2 [at] masonlive [dot] gmu [dot] edu
Cheryl Hansen chansen [at] gmu [dot] edu
Joseph Harrison jharri1 [at] gmu [dot] edu
Jose Magallanes jmagalla [at] gmu [dot] edu
David Masad dmasad [at] masonlive [dot] gmu [dot] edu
Hugh McFarlane hmcfarla [at] gmu [dot] edu
Nathan Palmer npalmer4 [at] gmu [dot] edu
Chris Rouly orouly [at] gmu [dot] edu
Holly Russo hrusso [at] gmu [dot] edu
Steve Scott sscotta [at] gmu [dot] edu
Karl Selke kselke [at] gmu [dot] edu
Hyungsik (Chris) Shin hshin16 [at] gmu [dot] edu
 
PhD Students
Brent Auble bauble2 [at] gmu [dot] edu
Tom Briggs tbriggs [at] masonlive [dot] gmu [dot] edu
Annetta Burger aburger2 [at] masonlive [dot] gmu [dot] edu
Clarence Dillon cdillon2 [at] gmu [dot] edu
Adam Elkus aelkus [at] masonlive [dot] gmu [dot] edu
Winslow Farrell kfarrel7 [at] masonlive [dot] gmu [dot] edu
Teresa Franks tfranks [at] masonlive [dot] gmu [dot] edu
Peter Froncek pfroncek [at] masonlive [dot] gmu [dot] edu
Brendon Fuhs bfuhs2 [at] masonlive [dot] gmu [dot] edu
Eric Hansen ehanse11 [at] gmu [dot] edu
Amy Hill ahill21 [at] masonlive [dot] gmu [dot] edu
Jacqueline Kazil jackiekazil [at] gmail [dot] com
Ernesto Lhuillier elhuilli [at] masonlive [dot] gmu [dot] edu
Sanjay Nayar snayar [at] masonlive [dot] gmu [dot] edu
John Nelson jnelso11 [at] masonlive [dot] gmu [dot] edu
Talha Oz toz [at] gmu [dot] edu
Elaine Reed ereed7 [at] masonlive [dot] gmu [dot] edu
Thomas Rosati trosati [at] masonlive [dot] gmu [dot] edu
Joshua Saxe jsaxe [at] masonlive [dot] gmu [dot] edu
Brandon Shapiro bshapir3 [at] gmu [dot] edu
Ciara Sibley csibley1 [at] gmu [dot] edu
Melanie Swartz mswartz2 [at] gmu [dot] edu
Russell Thomas rthoma12 [at] gmu [dot] edu
Chun-Yi Yang cyang10 [at] gmu [dot] edu
 
MAIS-CSS
Gerry Blais gerry [dot] blais [at] gmail [dot] com
Justin Brandenburg jbranden [at] masonlive [dot] gmu [dot] edu
Dale Brearcliffe dbrearcl [at] masonlive [dot] gmu [dot] edu
Craig Brown cbrown32 [at] masonlive [dot] gmu [dot] edu
Paul Cummings pcummin2 [at] masonlive [dot] gmu [dot] edu
Stefani Fournier sfourni2 [at] gmu [dot] edu
Marta Hansen mhansen6 [at] gmu [dot] edu
Vincent Kane vkane2 [at] masonlive [dot] gmu [dot] edu
Lauren Loffredo lloffre2 [at] gmu [dot] edu
Tung-Lin Liu tliu7 [at] masonlive [dot] gmu [dot] edu
Stefan McCabe stefanmccabe [at] gmail [dot] com
Matthew Oldham moldham [at] gmu [dot] edu
Ross Schuchard rschucha [at] masonlive [dot] gmu [dot] edu
Rui Zhang rzhang9 [at] gmu [dot] edu
 
Former Research Faculty
Armando Geller ageller [at] groupw [dot] com
John Gero jgero [at] gmu [dot] edu
Tim Gulden tgulden [at] gmu [dot] edu
Matthew Hendrey mhendrey [at] gmu [dot] edu
Maksim Tsvetovat mtsvetov [at] gmu [dot] edu
 
CSS Alumnae
Anamaria Berea aberea [at] gmu [dot] edu
Kim Bloomquist kbloomqu [at] gmu [dot] edu
Ernesto Carrella ecarrell [at] masonlive [dot] gmu [dot] edu
Randy Casstevens rcasstev [at] gmu [dot] edu
Aaron Frank afrank3 [at] gmu [dot] edu
Omar Guerrero oguerrer [at] gmu [dot] edu
Atesmachew Hailegiorgis ahailegi [at] gmu [dot] edu
Matthew Koehler mkoehler [at] gmu [dot] edu
Maciek Latek mlatek [at] gmu [dot] edu
Seyed Mohammad Mussavi Rizi smussavi [at] gmu [dot] edu
Bianica Pires bianicap [at] gmail [dot] com
Mark Rouleau mdroulea [at] mtu [dot] edu
Sarah Wise swise5 [at] gmu [dot] edu
Wayne Zandbergen wzandber [at] gmu [dot] edu